Descriptive Gazetteer Entry for Swansea District

Swansea District, parl. div. of bor. of Swansea, pop. 50,547; includes the contributory bors. of Aberavon, Kenfig, Loughor, and Neath, and part of the contributory bor. of Swansea - viz., the par. of St John near Swansea, and so much of Clase, Llangafelach, Llansamlet Higher, and Llansamlet Lower, as is comprised within the parl. bor. of Swansea.

(John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles (1887))

Linked entities:
Feature Description: "parliamentary division"   (ADL Feature Type: "political areas")